--- We are pleased to announce that worldwide downloads have been re-enabled. However, physical product shipments to EU countries remain on hold ---

Quartet Quintet – LSO Live

Quartet Quintet

  • Release date: 6 March 2020
    LSO5090 | 822231509028

    CD | Jewel Case

    Producer: Simon Rhodes
    Engineering: Classic Sound Ltd
    Recorded live in the Jerwood Hall of LSO St Luke's, London February 2019

£8.24 £10.99

LSO Percussion Ensemble 
Gwilym Simcock

Distinguished orchestral players, the LSO Percussion Ensemble returns with a vibrant, jazz-infused album of music by Gwilym Simcock, Steve Reich, Chick Corea, Makoto Ozone & Joe Locke. 

Quartet Quintet centres around the world premiere of Quintet, a five-movement suite by the British pianist and composer Gwilym Simcock that pulls inspiration from seminal jazz fusion acts Steps Ahead, Yellowjackets and Weather Report, and Steve Reich's 2013 Quartet for two vibes and two pianos.

The album also includes new arrangements of classic pieces by jazz legends Chick Corea, Makoto Ozone and Joe Locke.

Composers   Gwilym Simcock, Steve Reich, Chick Corea, Makoto Ozone, Joe Locke
Performers   LSO Percussion Ensemble, Gwilym Simcock

Track list
1. Steve Reich: Quartet, I. Fast
2. Steve Reich: Quartet, II. Slow
3. Steve Reich: Quartet, III. Fast
4. Chick Corea arr. Simon Carrington: Duet Suite
5. Joe Locke: Her Sanctuary
6. Makoto Ozone arr. Simon Carrington: Kato's Revenge
7. Gwilym Simcock: Quintet, I.
8. Gwilym Simcock: Quintet, II.
9. Gwilym Simcock: Quintet, III.
10. Gwilym Simcock: Quintet, IV.
11. Gwilym Simcock: Quintet, V.

Also available on